Posted in birthday, caption, crafty, friends

Crochet Project: getting serious

Lately I’ve been into crocheting a lot. 

It started out randomly last month, I was bed-ridden for days before the new year’s eve. I found this unfinished crochet stuff on my mom’s sewing machine. My mom told me she was making a tumbler’s bag and haven’t got any chance to finish it. Since I got nothing to do, I asked my mom to teach me how to crochet. And suddenly I found my self finishing my mom’s tumbler’s bag. Surprisingly, it was kind of fun.

After that, I asked my mom for more yarn and then I crochet away my illness until the new year.

Before I got back to college my mom bought me some crocheting supply. A new hook-pen and some new yarns. 

So I guess that time I’ve decided that crochet is my new kind of thing.

I’ve tried to make some stuffs. Animals head mostly. Rabbit, bear, another bear, another rabbit, bear again, rabbit. I even found out how to make a magic circle by my self and then I realized I could simply googled how. But of course, I stupidly, did not think about that. 

Ears. I have problem with ears. Well, I have problem with all tiny stuffs, but ears are especially a pain. I just don’t understand!!!!!

This is supposed to be a bear. Does it look like a bear? I showed it to some friends and they said it looks like this friend of mine 😐. Now, everytime I look at it, this friend come across my mind. πŸ˜‘

And then, I finally face my first ever serious crocheting project.

So, January 11th is Ratih’s birthday~ yeay.. I and Ulfah decided to give a birthday present. We want to buy something, but we don’t have the time to buy it together. So I said I’m gonna make something hand made. We were thinking what would be nice. At first a crochet doll came to mind. But it won’t do anything and doesn’t have any use. Then we decided a wallet would be better. We gave Ratih a wallet as a birthday present 3 years ago and she has been using it ever since. We thought it’s a good time for her to have a new one.

And.. Here I go.

First we picked the colour together. Blue was the chosen one since Ratih doesn’t have a particular favorite for colours. She’s fine with anything. I bought the yarn on the very next day somewhere far away (and got lost in the process, it was stupid and scary and exhausting 😳).

The chosen yarn

And so, the making process begun.

First I drew the blueprint. It took a while since I wasn’t sure what kind of wallet would be better. What kind of design. Which part should I make first. Aaaah~ it was confusing.

But once I decided, it wasn’t that hard I guess. But I didn’t have all day. It took me 3 days to finish it because I only able to make it at night. 

I worried a lot about how it would turn out. It’s a present so I don’t want it to fail and I got to finished it before the promised day (yesterday). But I got confused a lot. Haaaaaah~ 😩 it was sort of depressing I guess.

But it should be done. So.. i just keep doing it until it finishes. And when it’s done, despite how it turns out, I should say, I am kind of proud of my self. Hahahah πŸ˜‚

Ratih’s new wallet. The hand lettering is made by Ulfah.

So, yes.

I’m happy with the result πŸ˜„

Author:

Biology college student | Oranger | Illegal citizen of Gublernation | Cassie S1 Buddy Carat | @ifahoren on instagram

Leave a Reply

